2017

 

Sunday, February 19 at 3:30 pm

 

Recital, "Musical Travels through Europe", German Society of Pennsylvania, 611 Spring Garden Street Philadelphia, PA. EStrella Piano Duo

Monday, February 20 at 7 pm

Recital, "Musical Travels through Europe", Meadow Lakes Community Concerts, East Windsor, NJ.  EStrella Piano Duo

Sunday, March 12 at 2 pm

Recital, Music of Bach, Schubert and Gershwin for Piano duo. Two-Piano Festival, Northbrook Public Library. EStrella Piano Duo

 

Saturday, March 25  at 8 pm

"Piano Masters:  A Journey through the Ages", with the FullScore Chamber Orchestra, Maestro Ron Arden. Concertos for 1, 2 and 4 pianos. EStrella Piano Duo and the Pianissimo Ensemble

Sunday, March 26  at 2 pm

Recital, Two Piano Festival, Northbrook Public Library.  With the Pianissimo Ensemble.  Music for 2 pianos 8-hands.

Friday, March 31 

Judge, Merit Young Musician Competition, Merit School of Music.

Sunday, April 9
Recital, Hudson Chamber Music Series, Quebec, Canada. EStrella Piano Duo.

 

Monday, April 17  

Judge, Northwestern University Concerto Competition Final Round.

Sunday, June 4 time TBA

 

Memorial concert for Janet Thau.  With the Pianissimo Ensemble. Music for 2 pianos 8-hands and 4 pianos.

 

Sunday, June 11 at 10 am

Recital, First Congregational Church, 62 N Centre St, Nantucket, MA.  With pianist Jennifer Maxwell.

 

Sunday, June 11 at 4 pm

Recital, Nantucket Arts Council, Dreamland Theatre, 17 S. Water St., Nantucket, MA.  With pianist Jennifer Maxwell.

Thursday, September 21 at 10:30 am

Lecture: Ferruccio Busoni's Bach:  the Birth of Modern Performance Practice. West Suburban MTA. Epiphany Evangelical Lutheran Church, 314 West Valette, Elmhurst, IL

Friday, October 13 at 7:30 pm

Recital, Friday Musicale Concert Series, 645 Oak Street, Jacksonville, FL. EStrella Piano Duo

Sunday, October 22 at 9 am

Judge, Illinois State Teachers' Association Piano Competition.  North Division.

Sunday, October 22 at 3 pm

Recital, Fine Arts Fall, Northbrook Public Library. With bass-baritone Andrew Schultze.

 

Thursday, October 26 at 7:30 pm

Recital, Heritage Hunt Concert Series, Gainesville, VA.  EStrella Piano Duo

Friday, November 3 at 4 pm

Lecture: Ferruccio Busoni's Bach:  the Birth of Modern Performance Practice. ISMTA State Convention, Kresge Auditorium, Olivet Nazarene University, Bourbonnais, IL.

 

Sunday, November 5 at 9 am

Judge, Sonata-Sonatina Festival, NWSMTA.

Monday, November 27 at 11 am

Lecture: Ferruccio Busoni's Bach:  the Birth of Modern Performance Practice.  North Shore Music Teachers Association.  Steinway Gallery, 141 Skokie Boulevard, Northbrook.

Sunday, December 3 at 3 pm

Recital, Fine Arts Fall, Northbrook Public Library, 1201 Cedar Ln, Northbrook, IL. EStrella Piano Duo